The board of MultiChoice South Africa Holdings announced the appointment of Nolo Letele as executive chairperson of the Multichoice South Africa Holdings Board, effective from 01 October 2010. Khulu Sibiya, a current director, will be appointed as lead director on the Multichoice South Africa Holdings Board. The current chairman, Mandla Langa retires from the board. However, he has agreed to take up the role of senior advisor to the Multichoice South Africa Group. Letele will be succeeded by Imtiaz Patel (the current CEO of SuperSport) as the Group CEO of Multichoice South Africa, effective 01 October 2010.

Journalist Samuel Agyeman of Metro TV based in Accra emerged 2009 Best Journalist of the Year at the 15th Ghana Journalists Association Awards Night held at the Banquet Hall of the State House in Accra.