Nollywood's 100 Most Influential People are...

In order to be titled a Nollywood's Most Influential Person( NMIP) the person's actions and opinions should strongly influence positively the course of events in Nollywood and or the African film industry.
1. Genevieve Nnaji (Actress)
2. Omotola Jalade Ekehinde (Actress & Humanitarian)
3. Dr. Victor O. Olatoye (President & CEO Nollywood Film Critics USA/NAFCA)
4. Ben Murray Bruce (CEO Silverbird Entertainment)
5. Emeka Mba (DG-Nigerian Broadcasting Commission)
6. Jason Igwe Njoku (CEO iROKO Partners)
7. Peace Anyiam Osigwe (President & CEO AMAA)
8. Ibinabo Fiberesima (President AGN)
9. Patience Ozokwor (Actress)
10. Fred Amata (Actor)
11. Emem Isong (CEO Royal Arts Academy/Film Producer)
12. Majid Michel (Actor)
13. Zeb Ejiro (Filmmaker)
14. Chinedu Ikedieze (Actor)
15. Osita Iheme (Actor)
16. John Okafor (Actor/Comedian)
17. Basketmouth (Standup Comedian)
18. Tunde Kelani (Film Producer & Director)
19. Lancelot Oduwa Imasuen (Filmmaker)
20. Teco Benson (Film Producer & Director)
21. Stella Damasus (Actress)
22. Zack Orji (Actor)
23. Ejike Asiegbu (Actor)
24. Olu Jacobs (Actor)
25. Nkem Owoh (Actor)
26. Mahmood Ali Balogun (Film Producer & Director)
27. Abdul Salam Mumuni (Film Producer)
28. Frank Rajah Arase (Film Producer & Director)
29. Vivian Ejike (Film Producer)
30. Stephanie Okereke (Actress)
31. Mercy Johnson (Actress)
32. Kunle Afolayan (Film Producer & Director)
33. Jim Iyke (Actor)
34. Desmond Elliot (Film Producer, Actor & Director)
35. Roger Quartey (Film Producer)
36. Segun Arinze (Actor)
37. Shirley Frimpong Manso (Film Producer & Director)
38. Fidelis Dukers (CEO Abuja Film Fest.)
39. Bond Emeruwa (Film Producer & Director)
40.Tchidi Chikere (Film Producer & Director)
41. Mac Collins Chidebe (Film Producer & Director)
42. Van Vicker (Actor, Film Producer & Director)
43. John Dumelo (Actor)
44. Funke Akindele (Actress)
45. Uche Jombo (Actress & Film Producer)
46. Nadia Buari (Actress)
47. Nkiru Sylvanus (Actress)
48. Ini Edo (Actress & Film Producer)
49. Sam Anwuzia (CEO of ZAAFA)
50. Mike Ezuruonye (Actor)
51. Moses Sneeze Inyang (Film Producer & Director)
52. Richard Mofe Damijo (Actor)
53. Jackie Appiah (Actress)
54. Monalisa Chinda (Actress & Film Producer)
55. Chika Zebrudaya (Actor & Comedian)
56. Ejiofor Ezeanyaeche (Marketer)
57. Paul Igwe TV Show producer
58. Omoni Oboli (Actress)
59. Juliet Ibrahim (Actress)
60. Emeka Rob Eze (Film Producer & Marketer)
61. Azuka Odunukwe (Marketer)
62. Samuel Aweyo (CEO Executive Image Movies)
63.Jeta Amata (Film Producer & Director)
64. Yvonne Nelson (Actress)
65. Victor Osuagu (Actor)
66. Arinze Ezeanyaeche (Marketer)
67. Lola Fani Kayode (CEO MNET)
68. Leila Djansi (Film Producer & Director)
69. Andy Amenechi (Filmmaker)
70. Fred Nuamah-CEO Ghana Movie Award
71. Chief Pete Edochie (Actor)
72. Prince Jide Kosoko (Actor)
73. Chijioke Nneji (Film Producer)
74.Onyemaobi Onyebuchi (CEO Onyeze Productions)
75. Okanayo O. Okanayo (Actor)
76. Agbor Gilbert Ebot (Film Producer)
77. Emeka Ike (Actor)
78. Kenneth Okonkwo (Actor)
79. Rita Dominic (Actress)
80. Kalsume Sinare (Actress)
81. Ayuko Babu (Founder Pan African International Film Festival)
82. Ramsey Nouah (Actor)
83. Victor Akande (Award winning Journalist The Nation)
84. Emeka Rollas (Filmmaker)
85. Emma Isikaku (Filmmaker)
86. Stella Damascus (Actress)
87. Sani Mu Azu (Filmmaker)
88. Joke Sliva (Actress)
89. Izu Ojukwu (Filmmaker)
90. Chioma Akpotha (Actress)
91. Oga Bello (Filmmaker)
92. Andy Best (Producer & Marketer)
93. Eucharia Anunobi (Actress)
94. Chidi Mokeme (Actor)
95. Charles Novia (Film Producer & Director)
96. Agya Koo (Actor & Comedian)
97. Bernie Anti (Soundtrack Producer)
98. Bob Manuel Udokwu (Actor)
99. Chika Ike (Actress)
100. Pascal Amanfo (Film Producer & Director).


People - In brief

In broadcast categories, Winners of CNN MultiChoice African Journalist Awards - which took place on 12 October 2013 at the CTICC - include Gifty Andoh Appiah, Television News Bulletin Award, Ghana; Florence Dallu, Radio General News Award, Kenya; Selma Inocência, Portuguese Language Television General News Award, Mozambique
Find the list of winners here

Naspers has announced a number of changes to its board of directors reflecting the rapid expansion of its subsidiary MIH Holdings, which now accounts for most of the group’s market value, and the relative decline in contribution by its traditional print assets.
Full story here