In brief

28 July 2017


Digital terrestrial television has started in Cape Verde, with more than 75 percent of the population covered during the first phase of deployment, according to information provided to Lusa by the National Communications Agency (Anac). The population of four islands (Santiago, Maio, Sal and Sao Vicente) can receive five TV channels. The remaining islands will be covered during the second stage of DTT deployment, while the analogue switchoff is planned during the course of 2017.


After the first round of competition, 5 East African talents have been selected to partake in the final of AniComp at NAICCON to be held at Sarit Centre Expo Hall in Nairobi, Kenya on 29 July, 2017 from 2PM to 4PM. These 5 finalists, in no specific order, are: Mabiala Cliford Akoyo, Ian Muriithi, John Kamau, Harto Muhato and Shawn Kioko.