The following people have joined AfriNIC Board: Southern African Region: Mark J. Elkins (of South Africa): Primary; Silvio Almada (of Angola): Alternate; (2), Eastern African Region: John Walubengo (of Kenya): Primary, Lillian Wambui Karanja (of Kenya): Alternate. The term of the newly elected Board members start on 01 July 2009 and for a three-year period.