Liberia signs up to free roaming under West Africa project

21 February 2020


Liberia has signed the Accession Act to Free Roaming in the West African Sub-Region in line with the Abidjan Protocol, reports Frontpageafrica. The Abidjan Protocol will make free roaming a reality across all countries of West Africa. The Liberia Telecommunications Authority said the country is the ninth member of the Abidjan Protocol group, joining Senegal, Mali, Benin, Sierra Leone, the Ivory Coast, Guinea, Burkina Faso, and Togo.

The project came into force on 31 March 2017.

Source: Telecomaper