* MTN Group, announced the appointment of six new directors. Dr Kolade, Nigeria High Commissioner to the United Kingdom, is the first Nigerian to make the non-executive board of MTN Group. Others are Jan HN Strydom, Alan F van Biljon, Mr Douglas D B Band and Moira A Moses.
Irene Charnley and Christian De Faria have been appointed as regional Vice Presidents responsible for Middle East/East Africa and West Africa, respectively. A third Vice President, whose appointment will be confirmed shortly, will be responsible for the Southern Africa region.

* ICASA Councillor Lumko Mtimde has been appointed as CEO of the Media Development and Diversity Agency (MDDA)

* Avaya has named Carlos Sartorius as president of the Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) region.

* Dr. Hisham El-Sherif of Egypt, Walter Fust of Switzerland and Dhanendra Kumar of India have been elected to the Board of Directors of the Development Gateway Foundation, an Internet-focused spin-off of the World Bank. The Development Gateway provides web-based solutions to help developing countries improve governance and the effectiveness of international aid.